" /> A&M-Texarkana Graduates 248 – EastTexasRadio.com
cypress basin hospice
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Hess Lawn Mower Header
Morrell banner
Titus Regional Orthopedic Sports Medicine Header
Momentum Polaris Get Outside Now

A&M-Texarkana Graduates 248

A&M-Texarkana Graduates 248 in Spring Commencement

TEXARKANA, Texas – Texas A&M University-Texarkana held its 2018 Spring Commencement Ceremony on May 12th. The university awarded 248 degrees in front of a capacity crowd at First Baptist Church. Those in attendance were able to witness a proud moment for A&M-Texarkana, as the university awarded the first doctorates in its history. Barry Allen Becker, Brandon Jamar Thurston, and Nicolette Gauthier Doughty were awarded their Doctor of Education in Education Leadership degrees and presented with their doctoral hoods in a special hooding ceremony.

Dr. James Hallmark, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs for the Texas A&M University System spoke to the graduates on behalf of the Texas A&M University System, and Dr. Emily Cutrer, President of Texas A&M-Texarkana, conferred the degrees to the class of 2018. Among the 248 students receiving degrees were 59 students who graduated with honors. Their final GPA determined honor graduates and divided into three categories- Summa Cum Laude, Magna Cum Laude, and Cum Laude.

The 2018 A&M-Texarkana Summa Cum Laude (GPA 3.9-4.0) graduates are Flor Angelica Acuña Martinez, Shelly S. Simpson, Jessie Elaine Owens, Hollis Cole Thompson, and Eddie Oviedo.

The Magna Cum Laude (GPA 3.75-3.89) graduates are Lauren Aday Baird, Alana Dawn Briley, Edwin Wright Hinojos, Rachel Lynn Horne, Cindy Kaye Jones, Victoria Marie Marshall, Joshua William Oden, Chelsey Marie Rankin and Monica Maryann Saldino.

The Cum Laude (GPA 3.5-3.74) graduates are Valerie Nicole Anders, Stephanie Latrice Baker, Cole Blake Beckham, Daniel Alexander Berry, Angela Yvette Brooks, Natasha Renee Charles, Heather Lynn Clinton, Katlynn Brooke Crabtree, Kelsie Lynn Crawford, Katherine Elizabeth Dean, Gustavo Escalante Lopezvilla, Jessica Renee Gilbreath, Ashley M. Gilmore, Scott Timothy Griekspoor, Carsen D. Harris, Kimberly Monique, Laikyn Mackenzie Jean, Rynee Lynn Jenkins, Jo Anna Keeney, Tammy Lynn Kelly, Sarah Paulina Key, Rachel J. Kirgis, Joshua Lyn Knowles, Amber Leigh Lancaster, Shannon Raquel Lovelady, Olivia Y. Matos, Cammie Renee McCarty, Crystal Gale McDonald, Brooke Nicole McIntosh, Joanie Mullins, David Lee Nguyen, Mike Andreas Nzudie Teta, Ethan Bryce Paulson, Jason Caleb Rayburn, Lacey Renee Sciara, Samantha Michelle Sharpnack-Isom, Billie Embrey Simpson, Wietske A. Tillema, Alana Michelle Tillery, Latasha Lynn Triplett, Ashley Brooke Trumble, Jonathan K. White, Amanda LeAnn Williams, Michael Eugene Willis, David Edward Zwirn.

                                                May 2018 Honors Graduate List
Cum Laude Cum Laude, continued
Valerie Nicole Anders, Chandler, Arizona (Maricopa Co.) Mike Andreas Nzudie Teta, Charlotte, North Carolina (Mecklenburg Co.)
Stephanie Latrice Baker, Hooks, Texas (Bowie Co.) Ethan Bryce Paulson, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)                                      (No Photo)
Cole Blake Beckham, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.) Jason Caleb Rayburn, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Daniel Alexander Berry, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.) Lacey Renee Sciara, Fouke, Arkansas (Miller Co.)
Angela Yvette Brooks, Pittsburg, Texas (Camp Co.) Samantha Michelle Sharpnack-Isom, Round Rock, Texas (Williamson Co.)
Natasha Renee Charles, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.) Billie Embrey Simpson, Daingerfield, Texas (Morris Co.)                                  (No Photo)
Heather Lynn Clinton, Mount Vernon, Texas (Franklin Co.)           (No Photo) Wietske A. Tillema, Paris, Texas (Lamar Co.)
Katlynn Brooke Crabtree, Simms, Texas (Bowie Co.)                             (No Photo) Alana Michelle Tillery, Gilmer, Texas (Upshur Co.)
Kelsie Lynn Crawford, New Boston, Texas (Bowie Co.) Latasha Lynn Triplett, Mount Pleasant, Texas (Titus Co.)
Katherine Elizabeth Dean, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)                    (No Photo) Ashley Brooke Trumble, Wake Village, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Gustavo Escalante Lopezvilla, Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico Jonathan K. White, Redwater, Texas (Bowie Co.)                                            (No Photo)
Jessica Renee Gilbreath, Winnsboro, Texas (Hopkins Co.)                     (No Photo) Amanda LeAnn Williams, Mount Pleasant, Texas (Titus Co.)
Ashley M. Gilmore, New Boston, Texas (Bowie Co.) Michael Eugene Willis, Texarkana, Arkansas (Miller Co.)
Scott Timothy Griekspoor, Atlanta, Texas (Cass Co.)                            (No Photo) David Edward Zwirn, Nash, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Carsen D. Harris, Blossom, Texas (Lamar Co.)
Kimberly Monique Henderson, Hooks, Texas (Bowie Co.) Magna Cum Laude
Laikyn Mackenzie Jean, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.) Lauren Aday Baird, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Rynee Lynn Jenkins, Maud, Texas (Bowie Co.) Alana Dawn Briley, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Jo Anna Keeney, Ashdown, Arkansas (Little River Co.) Edwin Wright Hinojos, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Tammy Lynn Kelley, Maud, Texas (Bowie Co.)                                    (No Photo) Rachel Lynn Horne, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Sarah Paulina Key, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.) Cindy Kaye Jones, New Boston, Texas (Bowie Co.)                                         (No Photo)
Rachel J. Kirgis, Texarkana, Arkansas (Miller Co.)                            (No Photo) Victoria Marie Marshall, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Joshua Lyn Knowles, Summer, Texas (Lamar Co.)                             (No Photo) Joshua William Oden, Bronson, Texas (Sabine Co.)
Amber Leigh Lancaster, New Boston, Texas (Bowie Co.) Chelsey Marie Rankin, Karnack, Texas (Harrison Co.)
Shannon Raqueal Lovelady, Rockwall, Texas (Rockwall Co.)            (No Photo) Monica Maryann Saldino, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Olivia Y. Matos, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.) Summa Cum Laude
Cammie Renee McCarty, Maud, Texas (Bowie Co.) Flor Angelica Acuña Martinez, Mount Pleasant, Texas (Titus Co.)
Crystal Gale McDonald, Maud, Texas (Bowie Co.) Eddie Oviedo, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Brooke Nichole McIntosh, New Boston, Texas (Bowie Co.) Jessie Elaine Owens, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)
Joanie Mullins, New Boston, Texas (Bowie Co.) Shelly S. Simpson, Marietta, Texas (Cass Co.)                                             (No Photo)
David Lee Nguyen, Wake Village, Texas (Bowie Co.) Hollis Cole Thompson, Texarkana, Texas (Bowie Co.)