ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Hess Furniture Appliances Banner Header
Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
Sandlin Header 2022

Candidates For House District 2 In State Legislature Special Election


Six candidates have filed by this week’s deadline for the special election to replace expelled former District 2 State Rep. Bryan Slaton. The five Republicans who filed are Jill Dutton, former president of Republican Women of Van Zandt; Heath Hyde, a Sulphur Springs attorney; Brent Money, a Greenville lawyer; Doug Roszhart, vice chair of the Hunt County GOP; and Krista Schild, a Hunt County precinct chair. The Democrat is Kristen Washington, a former member of the Greenville City Council. House District 2 includes Hopkins, Hunt, and Van Zandt Counties.