Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
Hess Furniture Appliances Banner Header
Sandlin Header 2022

Check Your License Plate

In Texas, attaching or displaying a license plate on a vehicle with a covering, coating, protective substance, or other material that alters or blocks the license plate’s letters, numbers, or color is illegal. A new Texas House bill will make the punishment for doing those things even more harsh. House Bill 2195 will raise the sentence for offenders from a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than $200 to a fine of $300 unless the driver has a previous offense, which would then raise the penalty to $600. Two or more convictions elevate the offense to a Class B misdemeanor, punishable by up to 180 days in jail and a maximum $2,000 fine.