Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header
Hess Lawn Mower Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Momentum Can-Am In Stock Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2

Choctaw Health Services Garner Awards in 2016


Photo provided by Choctaw Nation – Choctaw Nation Health Services award winners gather at the 13th Annual Oklahoma City Area Director’s Indian Health Service, Tribal, Urban Awards Ceremony.
More than 50 Choctaw Nation Health Services Associates were recently in the spotlight for their “above-and-beyond” service. The honors came at the Oklahoma City Area Director’s Indian Health Service, Tribal, Urban Awards Ceremony. Held this summer at the Chickasaw Nation Showplace Theatre in Norman, the event recognized individuals employed in Indian healthcare in Kansas, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Todd Hallmark, Executive Director of Health Operations/CEO for the Choctaw Nation Health Services Authority, said, “The Oklahoma City I.H.S. Area Awards is a remarkable event that recognizes the hard work, caring and dedication of our health system staff. The awards recognize individuals for their outstanding performance and groups, which enables us to nominate high-level teamwork. It is an honor to see Choctaw Nation represented by so many deserving associates.”

Brandy Griffin, Media Relations Officer for Choctaw Nation Health Services Authority, provides the following names. Talihina-based Griffin was herself the recipient of the Exceptional Individual Performance Award for Health Promotion & Wellness. Choctaw Nation Health Services associates appointed I.H.S. Award winners at the July 21 ceremony are:
· Peer Recognition Award: Atoka – Jeri Hargrave; Broken Bow – Pam Russell; Durant – Sarah Gailey; Hugo – Misty Nichols; Idabel – Ashley Breshears; McAlester – Maranda Surginer; Poteau- Jacklyn Meeh; Stigler – John Anderson; Talihina- Kevin Collins.
· Merit Award Winner: Janet Sharp
· Exceptional Group Performance Award, Non- Clinical: Choctaw Nation Health Care Center Facilities Management & Housekeeping
· Area Director’s Individual Area Impact Award: Teresa Jackson
· 30 years of Service: Brenda Harris, Cathy Long, Kent Phillips, Larry Baxter, Linda Watson, Madonna Reed, Teresa Eagle Road, Debbie Dalpoas
· 40 years of Service: Linda Wilcox, Rita Carter
Other Choctaw contributions at the awards ceremony – noted Oklahoma Choctaw artist Paul Hacker provided art for the cover and interiors of the program book. Also, gospel singer Jerry Tims, a Fort Towson Choctaw, provided entertainment for the event.