Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
Better View Tree Trimming Header Ad
Mark Patrick Header 2020
Hess Bad Boy Header Promo 2024
Choctaw County EMS Star Life Conference Header
Sandlin Header 2022
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2

Crockett Students Inducted Into National Elementary Honor Society

The new inductees pictured above are: First row: Grace Biard, Raelee Bonner, Sawyer Boren, Anniston Bray, Anastacio Bridges, Zoee Cass, Allan Castillo Barrios, Tommy Cortines, and Rosa Davis. Second row: Kinslea Dunning, Ashton Gavrie Farren, Georgia Gibbs, Benjamin Gillem, Adalyn Graham, Gavin Hanley, and Conner Hendricks. Third row: Everett Hernandez, Alexander Johnson, Trezelle Johnson, Mason Norris, Ford Lindsey, Penelope Mathieu, Gabriella McGuire, and Jase McQuay. Fourth row: Kylie Mosley, Cora Neeley, Landyn Nelms, Garrett Lane, Claire O’Bryan, Isaac Oliva, Emiko Omori, and Aubree Peralta. Fifth row: Andre Plascencia, Harper Putnam, Michelle Reynaga, Fletcher Rogers, Ezequiel Segovia, Addelyn Welch, Ce’darian Wooten, Shaunessy Wortham, Olive Young, and not pictured Krish Bacharanianda.


The Crockett Chapter of the National Elementary Honor Society (NEHS) recently celebrated a significant milestone by inducting 42 outstanding fifth graders. This induction recognizes their exceptional academic achievements alongside their active participation in leadership and service initiatives. This induction is not merely an acknowledgment of academic excellence but a recognition of the holistic development of these young students as future leaders and active community members.

NEHS stands out from traditional honor societies by not only emphasizing academic success but also the importance of service and leadership. By involving its members in various service activities, NEHS plays a pivotal role in cultivating a sense of responsibility and a desire to contribute positively to society in these young students. These activities are designed to benefit the community and also to enhance the educational environment for all students within the school, fostering a sense of hope for the future generation.