" /> Economic Prosperity Summit – EastTexasRadio.com
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Dane McLamore Header
Morrell banner
Hess Louisiana Grills Header
Momentum Polaris Get Outside Now
Access Financial Group
Titus Regional Orthopedic Sports Medicine Header
cypress basin hospice

Economic Prosperity Summit

Texarkana USA Chamber of Commerce
2018 Workforce and Economic Prosperity Summit

The Texarkana USA Chamber of Commerce, along with other regional chambers and colleges, is hosting an upcoming Northeast Texas Regional Workforce and Economic Prosperity Summit on Wednesday, June 6 at the Mt. Pleasant Civic Center- 1800 N Jefferson Ave, Mt. Pleasant, TX.

The Summit will be 8:00 am to 1:30 pm. Registration and networking will start at 8:00 AM, with the welcome beginning at 9:00 am. The Luncheon speaker is TWC Commissioner Julian Alvarez. Additional speakers are Senator Bryan Hughes, Dr. Jenna Cullinane Hege (60×30 Initiative), Region 8 Executive Director Dr. David Fitts, and College Presidents James Henry Russell- Texarkana College, Dr. Pamela Anglin- Paris Junior College, Dr. Ron Clinton- Northeast Texas Community College and Dr. Emily Cutrer- Texas A&M University-Texarkana. Representative VanDeaver and Representative Hefner will also be in attendance.

“Workforce is on everyone’s mind when we think about economic development. Your Chamber is working with other chambers and the colleges in our region to examine this important ingredient to business development. I want to encourage your attendance and participation in the upcoming Northeast Texas Regional Alliance Workforce and Economic Prosperity Summit”, states Mike Malone, President of the Texarkana USA Chamber of Commerce.

You do not want to miss this program as we present and discuss our future workforce. Call the Texarkana Chamber today to register or email Alyssa Howard at ahoward@texarkana.org. Registration fee is $23, which includes lunch. After May 30th, the cost is $30. You can pay via credit card over the phone or mail a check to The Chamber at 819 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75501.

Presenting sponsor is AEP SWEPCO, and the supporting sponsor is CHRISTUS St. Michael Health System.

The Texarkana USA Chamber of Commerce is a private not for profit membership trade association focusing on community and economic development for the Texarkana region. The Chamber has been a community partner for over 100 years in Bowie and Miller counties. The Chamber’s mission is to lead and advocate for sustainable economic growth and prosperity for our region.