" /> Fall Ball Signups Plus Frisco Takes Series in Today’s Sports Update – EastTexasRadio.com
Hess Louisiana Grills Header
Access Financial Group
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Titus Regional Orthopedic Sports Medicine Header
Momentum Polaris Get Outside Now
Dane McLamore Header
cypress basin hospice
Morrell banner

Fall Ball Signups Plus Frisco Takes Series in Today’s Sports Update


Attention Chisum Mustang fans. How would you like to win a pair of football tickets to see the Mustangs this year? All you have to do is visit RRV Sports on Facebook for the details.

Paris Optimist Fall Baseball Registration will continue this Saturday August 10th from 10am till 1pm at the Charles Taylor Complex at Woodall. Registration fees are $45 for 5–6 years old and $55 for 7–14 year olds. League age is as of April 30th 2020. Girls are invited to play baseball and players from other communities are invited as well.

Texas A&M University-Commerce has announced the five members of the 2019 Lion Hall of Fame class, who will be inducted on Saturday, October 12. Former women’s basketball player Britney Jordan, three-sport athlete and football star Clint Dolezel, men’s basketball player Jermart Miller, football player Jim White, and soccer player Erin (de Wolfe) Hein, will be inducted into the Lion Athletics Hall of Fame.

The Frisco RoughRiders finished a series win over Corpus Christi with a 5–2 triumph against the Hooks Wednesday night. Starter Tyler Phillips worked a season-long seven innings, allowing two runs (one earned) on two hits to earn his seventh quality start and fifth win. All five Riders runs came in the first two innings. Andretty Cordero had four of the RBIs with a solo home run and a three-run double. Demarcus Evans worked on consecutive days for the first time this season and tossed a perfect ninth inning.

And the Rangers lost both games of their double header Wednesday. Cleveland won game one 2–0 and the second game by a 5–1 score. Texas is off today before starting a series Friday against the Milwaukee Brewers.