" /> Four Member Of Sulphur Springs City Council Resign – EastTexasRadio.com
cypress basin hospice
Hess Lawn Mower Header
Morrell banner
Radio It’s On (COVID-19 timing)
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Momentum Polaris Spring Sales Event 2020

Four Member Of Sulphur Springs City Council Resign

A majority of the Sulphur Springs City Council have submitted letters of resignation, effective Monday. The four members are Mayor Norman Sanders, council members Erica Armstrong, Jimmy Lucas, and Jeff Sanderson who have confirmed their resignations but declined to comment. The move comes a week after an executive session was held by the council, specifically city manager Marc Maxwell, but it’s not known if the situations are related. The three remaining council members, John Sellers, Doug Moore, and Freddie Taylor would not be enough for a quorum, and City Attorney Jim McLeroy is researching what to do about the four empty seats on the council.