Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header
Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Momentum Veranda Pontoon Boats Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
Hess Lawn Mower Header

Franklin County Water District Election

Franklin County Water District members of the District Board of Directors serve staggered four-year terms, and elections are on the May Uniform Election Date, the first Saturday in May, in odd-numbered years. The District has five directors. One represents the District as a whole and is at large. A candidate for the at-large directorship must be a qualified voter who resides in the District. In addition, one director represents each of the county commissioners’ precincts in Franklin County. Eligible voters elect the director for a precinct residing in the precinct. The next Board of Directors election is Saturday, May 6, and the following positions are up for election, At Large, Precinct 3, and Precinct 4.

Candidates are

Mike Rambin – At Large

Gary Morrow – Precinct 4

Jennifer Calyer – Precinct 3

James “Jim” Gewecke – Precinct 4

Rodney Newsom – At Large

Dillon McAdoo – Precinct 3

Candidates’ names are listed in the order applications were received.

Early voting starts Monday, Apr 24, at Mt Vernon City Hall, 109 N. Kaufman, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am until 5:00 pm. Election Day is Saturday, May 6, at the following locations.
Precinct 1 – Hagansport Community Center, TX 37 North
Precinct 2 – Denton Baptist Church, 938 Holbrook, Mt Vernon
Precinct 3 – Purley County Barn, FM 900
Precinct 4 – Scroggins Community Center, FM 115 at FM 1448