cypress basin hospice
Young Title Company Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
Momentum Can-Am In Stock Header
Hess Furniture Appliances Banner Header
Roper & White

High School Football Playoffs Plus Cowboys Face Giants Sunday


The Texas High School Football playoff continue across the state with several East Texas Teams still alive.
Tonight out of Class 3A Division II the defending champion Gunter Tigers will take on New Diana at Royse City. In Class 4A Division I the top-ranked Carthage Bulldogs face off with district rival Henderson, while Kennedale meets with Kaufman. In Division II the Pleasant Grove Hawks clash with the Melissa Cardinals at Paris’ Wildcat Stadium beginning at 7:00 pm, and tomorrow afternoon a rivalry is renewed when the Longview Lobos face off with the Lufkin Panthers in Class 6A.
The Dallas Cowboys are getting ready to take on the New York Giants on Sunday afternoon. The Cowboys plan to have Linebacker Sean Lee back on the field after missing the last month with a hamstring pull. The Giants, meanwhile, will turn back to Eli Manning as their quarterback after he was benched last week snapping his 210 game starting streak. The second-longest streak in NFL history. Kick off on Sunday between the Cowboys and Giants is at noon.
The Dallas Stars were shut out last night at the hands of the St. Louis Blues, 3-0. It’s the second straight loss for the Stars, who will look to end their mini-skid tomorrow night when they welcome in the Las Vegas Golden Knights to the American Airline Center. The puck drop at the AAC is 7:00 pm.
It was a big night for Oklahoma Quarterback Baker Mayfield last night as Sooner signal caller took home the Davey O’ Brien Award and the Maxwell Award. Alabama’s Minkah Fitzpatrick won the Jim Thorpe Award. Oklahoma State Receiver James Washington won takes home the Biletnikoff Award. Stanford running back is the Doak Walker recipient and University of Texas Punter, Michael Dickson, wins the Ray Guy Award.