" /> Hopkins, Wood County Primary Election Results – EastTexasRadio.com
Hess Lawn Mower Header
Titus Regional Orthopedic Sports Medicine Header
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header
Momentum Polaris Get Outside Now
Cypress Basin Hospice Radney Foster June 2021
Bobcat of North Texas Header
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017

Hopkins, Wood County Primary Election Results


There were only two local contested elections in Hopkins County – and they were both on the Republican ballot. It looks like there will be a republican run-off in the race for State Representative for District 2 between incumbent Dan Flynn and Bryan Slaton. Dwayne “Doc” Collins came in third. The winner will take on democrat Bill Brannon in November.  In the race for Constable of Precinct 2 – John Beadle defeated Charles Humphries and was elected to the position. There was no democrat opponent.

In Wood County republican races – J. Brad McCampbell defeated incumbent Jeff Fletcher for District Judge.  Angela Albers defeated Jodi Cox for District Attorney.  Kelly Cole and Tim Castloo  may be in a run-off for Sheriff. It looks like a run-off for Commissioner of Precinct 1 between Virgil Holland and Keith Gilbreath. Stephen Bowser was the winner for Constable Precinct 1 and John McQueen for Precinct 3.