ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
Hess Lawn Mower Header
Momentum Veranda Pontoon Boats Header
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header

Hopkins County Republicans Want Slaton To Resign

East Texas Broadcasting, Inc. received this Press Release on Sunday.

With much sadness, we, the below ten members of the 11-member Hopkins County Republican-Party Executive Committee, call on Representative Bryan Slaton to resign immediately.

Representative of House District # 2-
After reading the report of the House General Investigating Committee, on Representative Bryan L. Slaton, there is no other recommendation we can make. While we commend Representative Slaton for much good work, we cannot condone unbecoming a member of the House of Representatives as set forth by the House rules and the laws of the State of Texas. We hope that Representative Slaton will heed our call and let the healing process begin with his family, the victim and her family, and all other parties involved. We encourage everyone to continue praying and lift all involved to God for his loving comfort and healing.

Donnie W. Wisenbaker, Hopkins County Republican Chairman
James Thompson, Precinct # 1 Chair Vince Palumbo, Precinct # 2 Chair
Karon Weatherman, Precinct # 2A Chair Nancy Swint, Precinct # 3 Chair
John Allen, Precinct # 3A Chair Debbie Harris, Precinct # 4 Chair
Daniel Bobay, Precinct # 16 Chair Jennifer Harrington, Precinct # 17 Chair
Melonie Findley, Precinct # 36 Chair

As members of the State Republican Party’s Executive Committee that serves Hopkins County, we support the Hopkins County Republican Party Executive Committee members in their call for Representative Slaton’s immediate resignation.

Christian Bentley, SD-1 State Republican Party Executive Committee, Committeewoman

Donnie W. Wisenbaker, SD-1 State Republican Party Executive Committee, Committeeman