" /> LeTourneau University – EastTexasRadio.com
Morrell banner
Hess Lawn Mower Header
Momentum Polaris Get Outside Now
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Titus Regional Orthopedic Sports Medicine Header
Mid America Pet Food Header
cypress basin hospice

LeTourneau University


LeTourneau University


The American Southwest Conference Scholar-Athlete Award recently nominated eight LeTourneau University student-athletes.

Nominated for LeTourneau were Taylor Empkey from baseball; Giovanny Thompson from men’s basketball; Alexandria Burroughs from women’s basketball; Daniel Kay from men’s golf, Alisa Wilson from women’s golf; Courtney Matulis from softball; Morgan Weaver from men’s tennis and Rachel Morisseau from women’s tennis.

The award, in its ninth academic year, recognizes student-athletes who achieve a high level of academic achievement (a 3.20 grade-point average or better) while competing as a starter or important reserve on their team. From that list – limited to one nominee per school in each ASC championship sport – the sports information directors from the 13 ASC member institutions select a Distinguished Scholar-Athlete in each sport.

Danny Kambel
LeTourneau University
Sports Information Director