ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Better View Tree Trimming Header Ad
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
Sandlin Header 2022
Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header

LeTourneau University


LeTourneau University


The LeTourneau University women’s soccer team Wednesday was picked to finish fifth in the 2016 ASC Men’s Soccer Preseason Poll. The ASC preseason poll comes as a result of votes by league’s head coaches and sports information directors.

Hardin-Simmons is picked to win the 12-team conference this season after finishing securing their 13th-consecutive conference title last year. Behind the Cowgirls were UT Tyler and UT-Dallas, who were picked second and third, followed by Mary Hardin-Baylor, who was selected just ahead of the YellowJackets. The YellowJackets are coming in with an 8-8-1 season, where they reached the ASC Tournament for the third time in program history.

Named to the ASC Women’s Soccer Players to Watch List to the preseason poll, are 38 student-athletes. The list is composed of up to three players from each institution nominated by the head coaches. On the list of Players to Watch from LeTourneau includes Kennedy Keer (Jr., Midfield, Gambrills, Maryland); Stephanie Vana (Sr., Midfield, La Verne, California) and Kristen Wunder (So., Midfield, Anthem, Arizona).

The ASC Championship Tournament is November 1, 4 and 6. The top four seeds with the semifinals and championship game at the overall No. 1 seed will host the quarterfinals. An automatic berth into the NCAA Division III Women’s Soccer Championship will be on the line.
ASC Women’s Soccer Preseason Players of the Year
Offense: Kami Jones, Jr., F, Hardin-Simmons
Defense: Shelby Valdepena, Sr., D, UT Tyler


ASC Women’s Soccer Preseason Poll
  (First-Place Votes)
Rank Team Pts. 2015 Record (ASC)
1. Hardin-Simmons (16) 280 19-2-2 (9-1-0)
2. UT Tyler (8) 266 17-2-1 (9-0-0)
3. UT Dallas 229 14-8-0 (6-4-0)
4. Mary Hardin-Baylor 221 12-4-1 (8-1-0)
5. LeTourneau 175 8-8-1 (4-4-1)
6. Concordia Texas 152 4-11-1 (3-5-0)
7. East Texas Baptist 134 5-13-0 (3-7-0)
8. Univ. of Ozarks 107 5-11-2 (4-5-0)
9. Howard Payne 97 3-10-2 (2-7-1)
10. Sul Ross State 72 3-13-0 (2-8-0)
11. Louisiana College 64 5-14-0 (1-9-0)
12. McMurry % 60 2-13-2 (N/A)
Belhaven # 4-10-1 (N/A)
  # Ineligible for 2016 ASC Championship / NCAA Championship (NCAA Div. III Provisional)
  % Ineligible for 2016 ASC Championship / NCAA Championship (NCAA Div. III Reclassifying)
ASC Women’s Soccer Players to Watch List
2015 All-Conference Selection*
Name Cl. Pos. Team
Jessica Mahoney Jr. MF Belhaven
Savannah Raines Sr. F Belhaven
Samantha Incaprera Sr. D Belhaven
Lindy Mendoza Sr. D Concordia Texas
Skylar Larkin So. D Concordia Texas
Maria Vela So. MF Concordia Texas
Heather Brady* Jr. F East Texas Baptist
Erin Miller* Sr. F East Texas Baptist
Nathalia Lomax* Sr. D East Texas Baptist
Kami Jones* Jr. F Hardin-Simmons
Kenne Kessler* So. MF Hardin-Simmons
Jordan Lara* Sr. F Hardin-Simmons
Lynsie Anderson Sr. MF Howard Payne
Taylor Bicknell Sr. F Howard Payne
Kaitlyn Harrison So. D Howard Payne
Stephanie Vana* Sr. MF LeTourneau
Kennedy Keer* Jr. MF LeTourneau
Kristen Wunder So. MF LeTourneau
Haley Clark So. GK Louisiana College
Jaime Trahan Jr. D Louisiana College
Sarah Rempe* Jr. MF Mary Hardin-Baylor
Madison Link* So. D Mary Hardin-Baylor
Kathryn Parker* Sr. F Mary Hardin-Baylor
Cristen Lumbreras So. MF McMurry
Jordan Gregory Fr. GK McMurry
Mason Malone So. D McMurry
Brittanie Gragg* Jr. F Univ. of Ozarks
Katherine Zamora* So. D Univ. of Ozarks
Tiffany Robinson* Sr. MF Univ. of Ozarks
Valeria Rey* So. F Sul Ross State
Rachel Hamilton So. MF Sul Ross State
Ashley Coody So. D Sul Ross State
Jacqueline Kaufman* So. F UT Dallas
Meagan Chavez* So. D UT Dallas
Melissa Fulfer* So. F UT Dallas
Brittany Matthews Sr. F UT Tyler
Shelby Valdepena Sr. D UT Tyler
Caroline Williams Jr. D UT Tyler