Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Hess Lawn Mower Header
Momentum Can-Am In Stock Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header

LeTourneau University



LeTourneau University

LeTourneau University senior Megan Hill was named Third Team All-West Region by the National Fastpitch Coaches Association on Monday.

Hill is one of 364 players chosen for the 2016 NFCA Division III All-Region softball teams. It is the second post-season honor for Hill, who was named third team all-American Southwest Conference.

In 2016, she was the team leader in batting average (.402), hits (49), RBI (26). She was the team leader tied for first in doubles (12), second in on-base percentage (.460), total bases (61), third in slugging percentage (.500) and runs scored (21).

The last YellowJacket to earn all-region honors was Shelby Borders, who was also named the third team All-West Region as an at-large selection in 2013.

Pitcher: Kelsie Batten University of Texas at Tyler
Pitcher: Anna Gurr Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
Catcher: Nichole Schroeder Pacific Lutheran University
First Base: Taylor Yancey Texas Lutheran University
Second Base: Rachel Roberts Pacific University (Ore.)
Third Base: Leah Brown University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Shortstop: Raven Rodriquez University of Texas at Tyler
Outfield: AJ Carrasco University of the Redlands
Outfield: Melissa Livermore University of Texas at Dallas
Outfield: Melanie Oord Linfield College
Designated Player: Jayme Perez East Texas Baptist University
Utility: Erin Tauscher Linfield College
At-Large: Lacey Lindsey East Texas Baptist University
At-Large: Jennifer Gallagher Texas Lutheran University
At-Large: Julienne Broussard Belhaven University

Pitcher: Taylor Grissom Texas Lutheran University
Pitcher: Katherine Kibbe University of La Verne
Pitcher: Raquel Tello East Texas Baptist University
Catcher: KK Stevens University of Texas at Tyler
First Base: Alexis Schiff University of La Verne
Second Base: Linzie Lewis East Texas Baptist University
Third Base: Mackenzie Dutton University of La Verne
Shortstop: Alissa Buss Linfield College
Outfield: Tara Robinson Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
Outfield: Emily Fleischman Trinity University (Texas)
Outfield: Lindsey Vasquez East Texas Baptist University
Designated Player: Nicole Snow Texas Lutheran University
Utility: Alexis Padilla East Texas Baptist University
At-Large: Kaylee Prather University of Texas at Tyler
At-Large: Chelsey Hays Whitworth University
At-Large: Heather Hummel Texas Lutheran University

At-Large: Makayla Lefever Whitworth University
At-Large: Marissa Reichard Pacific University (Ore.)
At-Large: Shelby Saylors Linfield College
At-Large: Carly Yasses Belhaven University
At-Large: Lisa Perez Chapman University
At-Large: Karley Free University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
At-Large: Mattie Stine Louisiana College
At-Large: Dani Craft Belhaven University
At-Large: Megan Hill LeTourneau University
At-Large: Vanessa Carrizales University of Texas at Tyler
At-Large: Ashley Mitchell Pacific University (Ore.)
At-Large: Rebecca Berreth Trinity University (Texas)
At-Large: Kaymee Gooden Texas Lutheran University
At-Large: Paige Salavea Lewis and Clark College
At-Large: Taylor Curtin Southwestern University (Texas)