" /> Local Area Election Results – EastTexasRadio.com
Momentum Polaris Get Outside Now
Morrell banner
cypress basin hospice
Hess Lawn Mower Header
Mid America Pet Food Header
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Titus Regional Orthopedic Sports Medicine Header

Local Area Election Results

In Franklin County – there will be a runoff between Sherelyn Roberson and Joseph Duncan for Place 4

In the Mt Vernon City Council. Brad Hyman was elected Mayor of Mt. Vernon.

In Camp County – George French was elected Commissioner of Pct 1. Perry Weeks was elected Commissioner for Pct 3.

In Titus County – Jeffrey Parchman was elected Commissioner of Pct 1.

In Hopkins County – Republican Bryan Slayton defeated Democrat Bill Brannon of Sulphur Springs for State Representative for District 2. There will be a runoff for Place 1 on the Sulphur Springs City Council between Jay Julian and Mark Bradley, and they elected Gary Spraggins to Place 5 on the council.

For the Cumby City Council – voters elected Sheryl Lackey as Alderman for Place 1, and Amber Hardy was Alderman for Place 2.

Proposition A for road repairs passed.