ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Mark Patrick Header 2020
Sandlin Header 2022
Choctaw County EMS Star Life Conference Header
Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
Paris Regional Health Header
Header Mowers Header 2024
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2

MPISD – News

Board: The MPISD Board of Trustees, with honored guests 
Front row (L to R): MPISD Superintendent Judd Marshall, Juan Duenez, former board member Waylon Moore, former board member Jerry Smith, Sandy Bible, Kim Crabb Back row (L to R): Dr. Kenny Thompson, Luke Anderson, Buddy Blue
Anderson: Ella and Jake Anderson present Luke Anderson with a gift from Wallace Middle School

Bible: Rowan McCollum and Cora Smith from Brice Elementary honor Sandy Bible

Blue: Buddy Blue is recognized. He is by Kenley Collier and Jaxson Powell from Corprew Elementary

Crabb: Annie Crabb presents Kim Crabb with a gift from Sims Elementary

Duenez: Juan Duenez receives a gift from Cristian DeLaHoya and Isabel Klump from Fowler Elementary

Hampton: Mount Pleasant Junior High students Sabrina Otero-Svirska, Allison Mendoza, and Isaac Hernandez honor Yvonne Hampton

Thompson: Dr. Kenny Thompson accepts a gift from Marcela Mata and Madeline Plascencia from Mount Pleasant High School

Contact: Kelly Cowan

Mount Pleasant ISD celebrates School Board Appreciation month.

January is School Board Recognition Month, and Mount Pleasant ISD is celebrating its trustees’ dedication and commitment to the district and its students. The theme of this year’s School Board Recognition Month is Forward, Together, which highlights the collaboration among school leaders, teachers, and parents on behalf of students.

MPISD honored its Board of Trustees on Monday, January 23, with a reception in the Board Room at the MPISD Administration Building. At their monthly meeting that evening, student representatives from each campus recognized board members individually with tokens of appreciation from their campuses. The Board of Trustees also welcomed special guests Waylon Moore and Jerry Smith, former MPISD Board of Trustees members. Smith served MPISD in the 1970s, and Moore served during the late 1980s into the 1990s.

Board members currently serving MPISD are Luke Anderson, Sandy Bible, Buddy Blue, Kim Crabb, Juan Duenez, Yvonne Hampton, and Dr. Kenny Thompson.


Angel Nava, Adrian Perez, and Ralph Chavez show their Rocket Oven-Grill

Fernando Robles and Yolet Ramirez with their Outdoor Swing

(L to R) Lakyn Fortenberry, Karson Brown, and Genevieve Rubio show off their ATV Cattle Guard

Tytus Nance, Ethan Easley, Brazos Brown, and Braylon Jones earned a blue ribbon for their Hydraulic Tilt Deck Trailer

Ricardo Barboza and Jagger Moss with their Welding Trailer

Jonathan Dalby (left) shows his Brangus Heifer

Arenia Tigert enters the show ringContact: Kelly Cowan

MPHS FFA attends Fort Worth Stock Show

Mount Pleasant High School FFA members attended the Fort Worth Stock Show with Ag Mechanics projects on January 14-16 and the Heifer Show on January 19-23. MPHS FFA members brought home several ribbons and show awards.

Receiving blue ribbons for their projects at the Ag Mechanics show were Tytus Nance, Ethan Easley, Brazos Brown, and Braylon Jones for their Hydraulic Tilt Deck Trailer, Ricardo Barboza and Jagger Moss for a Welding Trailer, Fernando Robles and Yolet Ramirez for an Outdoor Swing, and Angel Nava, Adrian Perez, and Ralph Chavez for a Rocket Oven-Grill. Lakyn Fortenberry, Karson Brown, and Genevieve Rubio received a red ribbon for their ATV Cattle Guard.

At the Heifer show, in the Brangus Heifer division, sophomore Jonathan Dalby placed 3rd in Class.

In the Hereford Heifer division, senior Lincoln Ellis placed 3rd in Class, and senior Ethan Easley placed 9th in Class. In the Angus Heifer division, senior Arenia Tigert placed 4th in Class. And in the ORB Shorthorn Plus Heifer division, junior Lakyn Fortenberry placed 20th in Class.  

MPHS FFA members will show their animals and projects again at the San Angelo Stock Show in February. MPHS FFA advisors are Susie Hearron, Meagan Raine, Spencer Clark, and Steven Rader.