ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
Sandlin Header 2022
Denny’s Paris Header
Better View Tree Trimming Header Ad
Hess Furniture Appliances Banner Header Duplicate
Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1

MPISD – News

The members of the 2023-2024 Campbell-Edwards-White NEHS Chapter of Vivian Fowler Elementary School

Contact: Kelly Cowan

Vivian Fowler inducts students into the National Elementary Honor Society.

Thirty-one Vivian Fowler Elementary School 4th graders became members of the National Elementary Honor Society (NEHS) as the Campbell-Edwards-White NEHS Chapter held its 2023-2024 induction ceremony on Thursday, October 5. They named the Vivian Fowler NEHS chapter for two former Fowler teachers, Sandra Campbell and Sue Edwards, and one current teacher, Mae Lois White. Campbell and Edwards taught at the school for 25 years, while White has spent over 50 years teaching at Fowler.

Before an audience of parents, siblings, grandparents, teachers, and friends, the students listened as their chapter officers explained what it means to be a member of NEHS in scholarship, responsibility, service, and leadership. The students, dressed in black and white, said the pledge and received their membership certificates. The guest speaker for the program was Cindy Stansell, Director of Mental Health Services at Northeast Texas Community College.

“I cannot express the pride that I hold at this moment,” said Fowler Counselor and NEHS Chapter Advisor Debra Williamson. “These are the movers and shakers for the future, and I hope being a part of this organization can inspire them to be the change that the world needs to see.”

Inductees into the Fowler NEHS Chapter are Valerie Aguilar, Edwin Amador, Luis Aspeitia, Zuley Banda (Secretary), Mariyna Beam, Penelope Cassio, Taisha Chong, Blaze Chreene, Ricky De Jesus, Bruno De La Hoya (Treasurer)Kendra Flores, Alex Garcia, Emmanuel Garcia, Lindsey Gonzalez, Terry’Anna Heath, Westyn Hitt, Jordyn Hodge, Koraline Macareno, Mallory Mancera (Keeper of the Book), Damian Martinez, Aaron Mendoza, Alexa Olivares (Parliamentarian), Kevin Rangel (President), Braedyn Reynolds, Kenzie Sesena, Chloe Veasley, Itzel Vega, Valentina Vega (Reporter)Fendi Washington, Kendon Watkins, and Reese Wells (Vice President).

Lisa Escobar, Allyson Ingram, Eunise Obregon, and Mae Lois White serve on the faculty council. Principal Jonathan Cardenas and Assistant Principal Ritchell De La Hoya lead Vivian Fowler.