Young Title Company Header
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Momentum Get a New Polaris Header
Header- Mark Patrick
Hess Furniture Appliances Banner Header
cypress basin hospice

Paris ISD Future Teachers Headed To State

Twelve Paris High students qualified to advance to the Texas Association of Future Educators (TAFE) during the Area 6 contest held recently in Pittsburg. The State contest will be in March. The PHS chapter sponsors are Emily Steele and Nicole Heer. State qualifiers are:

  • 2022 Area Vice President: Lizette Rodriguez
  • Project Visualize – Education Awareness: Lizette Rodriguez and Patricia Garnes
  • Bulletin Board – Elementary: Patricia Garnes and Destinee Gunn
  • Goal Setting: Seleen Dacus and Katie de la Garza
  • Breakout Session: Madelyn Tullos and Leilin Hamner
  • Chapter Yearbook: Lizette Rodriguez, Patricia Garnes, and Shawna Lindsey
  • Creative Lecture: Madelyn Tullos
  • Education Rising Moment: Madelyn Tullos and Skylar Smallwood
  • Ethical Dilemma: Emily Stewart and Madison Mann
  • Exploring Careers:
    • Administration – Shawna Lindsey and Andrew Yarbrough
    • Support Services – Katie de la Garza
    • Non-core – Leilin Hamner


According to the TAFE website, “The Texas Association of Future Educators is a co-curricular statewide non-profit (501 c3) student organization created to allow young men and women an opportunity to explore the teaching profession. They created the organization in 1984 to provide the best and brightest high school and middle school students in Texas with the necessary knowledge to make informed decisions about pursuing careers in education.”

1st row: TAFE Sponsor Emily Steele, Destinee Gunn, Julieta Cardiel Rodriguez, Katie de la Garzia, and Skyler Smallwood 2nd row: Seleen Dacus, Madelyn Tullos, Leilin Hamner, and Shawna Lindsey 3rd row: Lizette Rodriguez, Patricia Garnes, and TAFE co-sponsor Nicole Heer Back row: Rodney Turner, Andrew Yarbrough, Madison Mann, and Emily Stewart (Not pictured: Sara Amos and Tre’Vaughn Smith)
Leilin Hamner (2021 Area Historian) and Lizette Rodriguez (2022 Area Vice President)