Momentum Polaris Summer Sales Event 2018
Morrell banner
Hess Lawn Mower Header
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Paris Ford Lincoln 12-12-12 Charity Giveaway 2018
Car Mart Half Off Header June 2018
cypress basin hospice
City National Bank – Advantage Checking Header

PHS Choir Students Win Region Chairs




High School Mixed Region Choir: (front, from left) Averi McFadden, Yessica Ramirez, Deja Sikes, Tieren Gates; (back) Jake Freelen, Juan Flores, Blaine Grissom, Quinn Dillard



High School Treble Region Choir: (front, from left) Rhea Tabora, Taylor Seals, Laura Jaramillo, Ann Barrios, Tierra Ellis, Katelyn Humphrey, Elizabeth Frazier; (back) Angel Lopez, Akeirria Garvin, Baleigh LaForge, Shayna Beamon, Gabby Kennedy, Jermiia Mosley, Jacaela Yates

Paris High choir students earned 14 chairs in the High School Treble Region Choir and 6 chairs in the High School Mixed Region Choir during auditions held in Mount Pleasant on Oct. 10. Those students will return to Mount Pleasant on Saturday, Oct. 31, for the All-Region Choirs Clinic/Concert.

Meanwhile, three PHS students who earned chairs in the Mixed Region Choir also qualified to advance to area auditions (junior soprano Tieren Gates, sophomore tenor Jake Freelen, and senior bass Quinn Dillard.  Three more students qualified for pre-area (junior alto Deja Sikes, senior tenor Juan Flores, and senior bass Blaine Grissom.

This marks the second year of existence for the Treble Region Choir, and PHS choir director Jan Blize noted that PHS girls comprise more than 23% of that choir.  There were about 20-25 schools who participated in regional auditions. Assisting Blize were choir director Richard Gray and accompanist Dottie Billman.

HS Mixed Region Choir: Soprano 1: Tieren Gates (4th chair), Averi McFadden (1st alternate); Alto 1: Deja Sikes (1st chair), Yessica Ramirez (1st alternate); Tenor 1: Juan Flores (9th chair); Tenor 2: Jake Freelen (3rd chair); and Bass 2: Quinn Dillard (2nd chair), Blaine Grissom (9th chair).

HS Treble Region Choir:  Soprano 1: Elizabeth Frazier (2nd chair), Ann Barrios (3rd), Jermiia Mosley (8th), Akeirria Garvin (9th), Katelyn Humphrey (17th), Laura Jaramillo (20th); Soprano 2: Shayna Beamon (4th chair), Tierra Ellis (5th), Gabby Kennedy (7th), Baleigh LaForge (18th); Alto: Rhea Tabora (1st chair), Taylor Seals (10th), Angel Lopez (13th), Jacaela Yates (15th).