" /> Primary Election Run-Off Today – EastTexasRadio.com
Dane McLamore Header
cypress basin hospice
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Titus Regional Header Oct 2020
Access Financial Group
Momentum Ranger Head Oct 2020
Morrell banner
Hess Louisiana Grills Header

Primary Election Run-Off Today



Today is primary election run-off day across Texas.  Polls will be open from 7am – 7pm.  To vote in the run-off, you must have voted in the primary, and cannot switch parties.  

Statewide on the Republican ballot are nominations for Railroad Commissioner and Court of Criminal Appeals Places 2 and 5, and Board of Education for District 9.

Statewide on the Democrat ballot there is only one race – for nomination for Railroad Commissioner.

Locally – Lamar County republican voters will decide between David Simpson and Bryan Hughes for State Senate District 1. There are no democrat races.

In Hopkins County – on the republican ballot – Mickey Barker is taking on Maci Newsom for Commissioner of Precinct 1.  There are no local democratic races on the ballot. There are five voting locations in Hopkins County – Wesley Methodist Church, VFW Bingo Hall, Courthouse, League Street Church of Christ, and Miller Grove ISD.