ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header
Young Title Company Header
Momentum Can-Am In Stock Header
Hess Furniture Appliances Banner Header
cypress basin hospice

Stone Middle School’s Stewart Named Middle School Principal of the Year



Kelli Stewart 6-21-16

Kelli Stewart, Principal of Frank Stone Middle School in North Lamar ISD, has been selected to represent the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals as a Region 8 Outstanding Principal of the Year.  TASSP recognizes outstanding principals from the twenty Regional Education Service Centers in the state.

School Administrators are nominated and chosen by their peers within their regions.  Nominations are based upon exemplary performance and outstanding leadership.  As a Region VIII winner, Stewart is eligible to compete for the state title of Texas Principal of the Year.  Stewart has been a member of the leadership team at Frank Stone Middle School since 2008.

She attended Texas A&M University-College Station earning a Bachelor of Science Degree and Texas A&M University-Commerce earning a Master of Science Degree with Counselor, Principal, and Superintendent Certifications.  Stewart sees herself as being a dedicated professional with a strong work ethic, a visionary and a leader of learners.

North Lamar Superintendent John McCullough stated in his letter of recommendation, “It is my honor to recommend Kelli Stewart for Principal of the Year. She is student-centered and works to make sure that students have what they need to be successful. I can recommend Mrs. Stewart without reservation and think she would be an excellent choice to represent Region 8 as TASSP Principal of the Year.”

Each of the region winners will be recognized during the Josten’s Night of the Stars Awards Dinner at the 2017 TASSP Summer Conference, in the Hilton Austin Downtown Hotel.  If selected as a state winner by the TASSP Principals Image Committee, she will advance to compete for the NASSP National Principal of the Year Award