cypress basin hospice
Momentum Can-Am In Stock Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Hess Furniture Appliances Banner Header

Runoff Election For Texas Senate Seat Could Change


The candidates in Texas Senate District 1 runoff election could change after a final recount later today. On Election Day – the top vote getter was Bryan Hughes with 63,844 votes. In second place was David Simpson, who edged third place finisher Jim Red Brown by 13 votes meaning Simpson would be in the runoff with Hughes. The 16 counties making up District one will finalize their talley today, and the official results will be posted next Tuesday. District 1 includes all of Camp, Cass, Franklin, Lamar, Morris, Red River, Titus, Upshur, Wood, Bowie, Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Panola, Rusk and Smith counties