" /> Sulphur Springs ISD Board Meets In Special Session – EastTexasRadio.com
Access Financial Group
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Titus Regional Header Oct 2020
Morrell banner
Dane McLamore Header
cypress basin hospice
Momentum Ranger Head Oct 2020
Hess Louisiana Grills Header

Sulphur Springs ISD Board Meets In Special Session



A special meeting of the Sulphur Springs ISD school board was held on Tuesday, May 3 at noon No one requested to address the Board during Public Forum.


Incumbent board members elected by proclamation, John Prickette, Leesa Toliver and Kerry Wright, were administered the Oath of Office by Sandra Gibby.

Board officers for 2016-2017 were elected as follows:

President – Leesa Toliver

Vice President – Robbin Vaughn

Secretary – Robert Cody


Angela Edwards was hired as Principal of Bowie Primary School, effective 7/28/16.


Cheslie Brook                          Grade 4 Teacher                     SS Elementary

Lindsay McCoy                       Grade 3 Teacher                     SS Elementary

Teri-Rae Azulene                    Science Teacher                     Middle School

Jacob Alford                            History Teacher/Coach           High School

Kailey Bowman                       SpEd Teacher                         High School