Mid America Pet Food Header
Texas Heritage National Bank Header Cookoff Sep 2021
Titus Regional Header Oct 2020
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Momentum Get a New Polaris Header
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header
Hess Furniture Appliances Banner Header
cypress basin hospice

TAMUC – Sports

Lion Basketball announces home game protocols through January 16 and updated schedules.

COMMERCE –Texas A&M University-Commerce has announced protocols for home basketball games through January 16, as well as updated schedules and tipoff times for the 2020-21 season. 

HOME GAME PROTOCOLS AND VIEWING OPPORTUNITIES

We will not sell tickets to the public for games scheduled in the Field House through January 16, 2021. We limit attendance to players’ families (limited pass list) and essential campus officials. Before entering the facility, we screen everyone, configured for optimal safety measures for student-athletes, coaches, officials, and game personnel. 

While fans will not attend games in the Field House to start the season, all regular-season games will be streamed on the Lone Star Conference Digital Network with a new hybrid pricing model and some new one-season options, which we announce next week. In addition to live and archived streaming options offered, viewers will have the opportunity to purchase and download games from the 2020-21 season for $10 each. 

MEN’S TEAM ADDS PAIR OF GAMES

The Lion men will host Western New Mexico in a pair of non-conference games on Monday, December 14 at 6:00 pm and Tuesday, December 15 at 4:00 pm. Western New Mexico is playing an independent schedule in the 2020-21 season, and these games will not count towards the Lone Star Conference standings. 

GAME TIMES ANNOUNCED 

Tipoff times for regular-season games are listed below. The LSC home schedule begins with St. Mary’s on January 2 and January 3, with women’s games starting at 2:00 pm and men’s at approximately 4:30 pm. 

2020-21 Basketball Schedule

all dates and times subject to change

Monday December 14 WESTERN NEW MEXICO Men 6 p.m.
Tuesday December 15 WESTERN NEW MEXICO Men 4 p.m.
Friday December 18 at St. Edward’s * Both 2 p.m./4 p.m.
Saturday December 19 at St. Edward’s * Both 2 p.m./4 p.m.
Saturday January 2 ST. MARY’S * Both 2 p.m./4:30 p.m.
Sunday January 3 ST. MARY’S * Both 2 p.m./4:30 p.m.
Friday January 8 at Lubbock Christian * Both 5:30 p.m./7:30 p.m.
Saturday January 9 at Lubbock Christian * Both 3:30 p.m./5:30 p.m.
Thursday January 14 at Arkansas-Ft. Smith * Both 5:30 p.m./7:30 p.m.
Saturday January 16 ARKANSAS-FT. SMITH * Both 2 p.m./4:30 p.m.
Friday January 22 UT TYLER * Both 5 p.m./7:30 p.m.
Saturday January 23 UT TYLER * Both 3 p.m./5:30 p.m.
Friday January 29 at Angelo State * Both 5:30 p.m./7:30 p.m.
Saturday January 30 at Angelo State * Both 3:30 p.m./5:30 p.m.
Thursday February 4 TEXAS WOMAN’S * Women 5 p.m.
DALLAS BAPTIST * Men 7:30 p.m.
Saturday February 6 at Texas Woman’s * Women 2 p.m.
at Dallas Baptist * Men 2 p.m.
Friday February 12 TEXAS A&M-KINGSVILLE * Both 5 p.m./7:30 p.m.
Saturday February 13 TEXAS A&M-KINGSVILLE * Both 3 p.m./5:30 p.m.
Thursday February 18 OKLAHOMA CHRISTIAN * Both 5 p.m./7:30 p.m.
Saturday February 20 at Oklahoma Christian * Both 1 p.m./3:30 p.m.
Thursday February 25 at Cameron * Both 5 p.m./7 p.m.
Saturday February 27 CAMERON * Both 2 p.m./4:30 p.m.

 

March 2-5-6 LSC TOURNAMENT
March 12-15 DII Women’s Basketball Regionals
March 13-16 DII Men’s Basketball Regionals
March 23-26 DII Women’s Basketball Finals (Columbus, Ohio)
March 24-27 DII Men’s Basketball Elite Eight (Evansville, Indiana)