Hess Lawn Mower Header
Car Mart Half Off Header June 2018
Paris Ford Lincoln 12-12-12 Charity Giveaway 2018
cypress basin hospice
City National Bank – Advantage Checking Header
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
Morrell banner
Momentum Polaris Summer Sales Event 2018

Texas Honors Dave Campbell



Dave C


Texas Sports Hall of Fame honoring Dave and Reba Campbell

Ceremony is Monday, December 14, 2015

WACO, TX – October 21, 2015 – The Texas Sports Hall of Fame (TSHOF) announces the selection of Dave and Reba Campbell as recipients of the Lamar Hunt Lifetime Achievement Award. It is for their contributions to the sport of football in the state of Texas.

The Campbell’s will be honored at the inaugural Texas Sports Hall of Fame Legends Gala on Monday, December 14. The Hilton at Waco is hosting the VIP reception at 5:30 pm followed by the award presentation and dinner at 7:00 pm in the Brazos Ballroom at the Waco Convention Center.

“We are delighted to be able to honor Dave and Reba for the amazing impact they have had on the sport of football in the state of Texas,” said Jared Mosley, the President/CEO of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. “The journey of starting a publication from scratch in 1960 to the popularity of the various platforms associated with the brand today is quite remarkable. Dave’s passion for quality journalism and the pursuit of excellence have helped shape the culture of football in Texas. He has without a doubt impacted thousands of coaches, young men, and fans of all ages.”

For information on how to purchase tickets, table sponsorships, and congratulatory program ads, call the Texas Sports Hall of Fame at 254-756-1633 or visit the www.tshof.com/buy-tickets and click on the Legend’s Gala link.

Proceeds from the fundraising gala will benefit the ongoing mission and educational outreach efforts of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame, as well as the establishment of a permanent endowment in honor of Dave and Reba Campbell.

About the Lamar Hunt Lifetime Achievement Award

The award was established to honor an individual who has achieved special acclaim by being influential in enhancing Texas sports and Texas sports history. The criteria include having had, through the course of one’s life, a significant and positive impact on the landscape of Texas sports.

The Lamar Hunt Lifetime Achievement Award represents one of the highest honors bestowed by the Texas Sports Hall of Fame, and our past recipients are among the great leaders who vision and service in the world of sports have left a lasting legacy for us all:

2006 – Red McCombs

2009 – Don Carter

2014 – Drayton McLane