Sandlin Header 2022
Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Denny’s Paris Header
Hess Black Friday Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2

MPISD – News

The Mount Pleasant High School Cheerleaders at the UCA Regional in Houston

Contact: Kelly Cowan

MPHS Cheerleaders place 2nd at UCA Houston Regional

The Mount Pleasant High School Cheerleaders competed in the UCA Houston Regional in Rosenburg on Sunday, November 5. They finished the competition in second place, only four back from the contest champions. The top three teams received a bid to the UCA National High School Championships in Orlando, Florida, on February 9-12, 2024.

The MPHS Cheer Squad will compete again at Crandall High School on Saturday, December 2, in preparation for the UIL State Championships on January 5-6 in Fort Worth. Karissa Lopez coaches MPHS Cheer.


            The new members of the Annie Sims Chapter of the National Elementary Honor Society                                                   

Annie Sims holds the National Elementary Honor Society induction ceremony.

Annie Sims Elementary School held its annual National Elementary Honor Society (NEHS) induction ceremony on Thursday, November 2. Thirty-one students in the 4th grade became members of the Sims chapter of NEHS before an audience of proud family members, teachers, administrators, and friends. NEHS recognizes 4th-grade students for their outstanding academic achievement and demonstrated personal responsibility. The organization seeks to provide meaningful service activities for students to both the school and the community and to develop essential leadership skills in elementary school students.

New members Katherine Cluley and Miguel Vasquez led the pledges to the United States and Texas flags, and Hyleigh Howard invoked them. Students and audience members listened as chapter officers described the essential characteristics of an NEHS member. The officers for the 2023-2024 school year are President Aaron Garcia, Vice President Pyper Shepard, Secretary Alexie Moreno, and Treasurer Jacie Williams.

Annie Sims Principal Jeannie Pat Jaggers thanked the family members for the involvement they show in the education of their students and praised the students on their achievements. Guest speaker Jeffery Crabb discussed the book The Little Engine That Could and told the inductees that believing in themselves and never giving up is the key to future success.

New members of the Annie Sims Chapter of the National Elementary Honor Society are Joshuah Antonio, Tripp Burns, Kinlee Castro, Zaylie Chavez, Katherine Cluley, Destini Craig, Rory Eakins, Jacob Elliott, Alex Flores, Marianna Flores, Kason Foster, Harper Frazier, Aaron Garcia, Adrian Garcia, Peyton Glenn, Hyleigh Howard, Phoenix Marshall, Milan Medina, Alexie Moreno, Aubree Organista, Jose Pacheco, Ivan Ramirez, Lane Richardson, Pyper Shepard, Aden Sierra, Caitlyn Taylor, Hadasah Thompson, Miguel Vasquez, Kaylin Verwolf, Zane Whitsel, and Jacie Williams.

P.E. Wallace Middle School
2nd Six Weeks
“A” Honor Roll

5th grade
Yasmin Amador, Christian Banda, McKenzie Beltran, Allison Blackburn, Preston Blackwell, Carter
Cameron, Anthony Carmona, Juan Carrillo Jr., Khloee Castro, Jennifer Cigarroa, Nicholai Crabtree, Oscar
Cruz, Ronnie Davis, Cristian De La Hoya, Shane Dimon, Isaiah Dominguez, Thatcher Drange, Evelyn
Flores, Andrea Garcia, Marian Garcia, Kolten Heeren, Benjamin Hernandez Chavez, Ivania Jimenez,
Charles Johnson, Jake Jones, Calvin Krumrie, James Kiskey, Ryder Loewen, Brayan Lopez, Landon Lopez,
Piper Martin, Nathaniel Martinez, Ruben Martinez Jr., Annalie Mata, Jaiden Monreal, Nathaniel Orduna,
Miguel Perez, Allyson Ramirez, Josue Robles, Liam Salazar, Madison Southern, Kadence Stephens,
William Turner Jr., Roberto Valenzuela Jr., Jamileth Valerio, Jonathan Vega, Dominic Villanueva, Jaretzy
Villeda, Alan Villegas

6th grade
Uriel Almazan, Macon Bradshaw, Noah Branton, Brantley Brummel, Krystopher Castro, Kevin Contreras,
Maritza Equihua, Mahir Estrada, Luke Ethridge, Brenna Farley, Lus Fernando, Kelvin Garcia, James
Gibson, Dayra Gonzalez, Esmeralda Guerrero, Tomas Guerrero Jr., Piper Hearron, Lillian Henry, Bradlee
Hughes, Aubriella Knieriem, Scottlyn Lee, Robert Lopez, Ulisses Mata, Jonathan Morales, Miguel
Moreno, Justin Moss, Christopher Nelson Jr., Robert Nelson, Nhi Nguyen, Sebastian Otero, Diego Parra,
Janely Pina, Boone Priefert, Fernanda Ramirez, Kaydi Rogers, Josiah Segovia, Treniti Shepard, Josiah
Shepherd, Dominick Sierra, Nathan Standefer, Brogan Stewart, Idreanna Thomas, Abigail Tolentino,
Calen Townson, Zai’Nyria Williams