Better View Tree Trimming Header Ad
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2
Sandlin Header 2022

North Lamar High School Students Take Part In January Board Meeting


With hands over hearts, NLHS Beta students Korbin Hamner, Bailey Fowler, and Heather Armstrong lead members of the School Board and guests in the Pledge of Allegiance.

North Lamar Beta students led the January meeting of the North Lamar ISD school board meeting Monday night.  Each month students from campuses around the district are asked to take part of the meeting by leading the Pledge of Allegiance.  Student and staff standouts are also invited by their principal or director so their achievements can be shared with the board.

Last night the NL Football and Volleyball All-District athletes and Cross Country regional qualifiers were recognized.  North Lamar Athletic Director Aaron Emeyabbi presented certificates to Jeremiah Guenther, Jaxon Hevron, Seybian Holt, Cody Anthony, Travis Coston, Quran Anglin, Jeffrey Blair, Hunter Moore, Austin Exum, Gage Brown, and Dee Wilson.  Recognized but unavailable were Austin Allison and TK Hill,

Cross Country coach LeAnn McGuire presented certificates to Emma Fowler, Keagan Fendley, Addison Exum, and Emily Lamonica.  Recognized but not present were Nely Torres, Madison Winter, and Josie Zumalt.

Volleyball coach Misty Ford presented certificates to Hannah Clark, Kylea Basden, Macie Pointer, Jacie McFatridge, Amber White, Emma Stewart, Madelyn Clark, and Kenley Coston.  Recognized but not in attendance were Mac Mitchell and Karlie King.

NLHS athletes who attended the NLISD School Board meeting and were recognized for their achievements during the fall, beginning front row left, are Addison Exum, Keagan Fendley, Madelyn Clark, Emma Stewart, Hannah Clark, Amber White, Macie Pointer, and Jacie McFatridge. Second row, Emily Lamonica, Emma Fowler, Kayle Basden, and Kenley Coston. Third row, Austin Exum, Gage Brown, Travis Coston, Seybian Holt, Jaxon Hevron, and Jeremiah Guenther. Back row, Cody Anthony, Dee Wilson, Jeffrey Blair, Hunter Moore, and Quran Anglin.