Mid America Pet Food Header
Texas Heritage National Bank Header Cookoff Sep 2021
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017
cypress basin hospice
Titus Regional Header Oct 2020
Momentum Get a New Polaris Header
Hess Furniture Appliances Banner Header

District Basketball Continues Tonight Plus Mavs Lose Again In Today’s Sports Update

Sports Report for Tuesday, February 02
Sports brought to you by RENO TIRE AND SERVICE CENTER.

As we approach the end of regular season basketball, there are still playoff spots to be clinched for many local teams. Tonight, Paris will play Liberty Eylau. The boys are in Texarkana while the girls are home.
North Lamar will play Pleasant Grove. The boys are home while the girls travel to Texarkana. Prairiland will take on Commerce. The boys are away while the girls host the Lady Tigers. Honey Grove will play Sam Rayburn at home.

Last night the Detroit lady Eagles defeated Clarksville 44-42. Abigail Shelby had 17 pts and 7 rebounds for Detroit, and next, they play Rivercrest tonight.

The Prairiland softball team will scrimmage Denison in Denison tonight.

Devin Booker hit a 3-pointer with 1.5 seconds left in his first game since January 22, and the Phoenix Suns rallied past the Dallas Mavericks for the second straight game, winning 109-108 on Monday night.

The Mavericks dropped their sixth straight, their ninth loss in their last 11 games, and their fourth straight defeat at home.

The first Texas Girls Coaches Association softball poll is out for this year, and they have North Lamar ranked No. 9 in the state in Class 4A. The Pantherettes were 17-1 last season before everything shut down due to COVID. North Lamar graduated one senior player from that team.

Texas A&M Commerce sophomore Dyani Robinson has been named the Lone Star Conference women’s basketball offensive player of the week. Robinson led the Lions in scoring in a pair of road wins at Angelo State for a weekend sweep, averaging 21.5 points per game. It is the second week this season that she has won the award.