" /> Run-Off Election Results – EastTexasRadio.com
Momentum Ranger Head Oct 2020
Morrell banner
Hess Louisiana Grills Header
Access Financial Group
Titus Regional Header Oct 2020
Dane McLamore Header
cypress basin hospice
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017

Run-Off Election Results



Early voting was described as “ light” in the primary run-off elections held Tuesday.  Virtually all of the contested races were on the republican ballots.

For Texas Senate District I – which includes BowieCampCassFranklinGreggHarrisonLamarMarionMorrisPanolaRed RiverRuskTitus,UpshurWood and Smith  the winner was Bryan Hughes of Mineola.

For  Texas House District 5 – which includes Camp, Morris, Rains,Titus, Wood and parts of Smith counties, the winner was Cole Heffner.

For State Board of Education For District 9, it was Keven Ellis

Republican nominees for Railroad Commission will be Wayne Christian and Grady Yarbrough

Criminal Court of Appeals Place 2   Mary Lou Keel

Criminal Court of Appeals Place 5   Scott Walker

In local contested races:

Hopkins County Commissioner Precinct 1 – Mickey Barker defeated Maci Newsom

Titus County Commissioner Precinct 1 – Al Riddle re-elected

Titus County Commissioner Precinct 3 – Dana Applewhite

Upshur County Sheriff – Larry Webb

Upshur County Tax Assessor – Luana Howell

Wood County Sheriff  – Tom Castloo

Wood County Commissioner Precinct 3    Mike Simmons