" />TAMUC – Sports – EastTexasRadio.com
Erin Conrad – Edward Jones Header
Mark Patrick Header 2020
Momentum Polaris Get Outside Now
cypress basin hospice
Titus Regional Header Oct 2020
Hess Lawn Mower Header
Rocky Point Adventures Header
Sandlin – Find New Roads – It’s All About You Aug 2017

TAMUC – Sports

Shillow named first-team CoSIDA Academic All-America, Ramsey named to the second team.

COMMERCE – Two Texas A&M University-Commerce football student-athletes named the 2020-21 Academic All-America® Football Team. Alex Shillow earned first-team honors, and Dominique Ramsey earned second-team honors on Tuesday. 

Division II members of the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) select the Academic All-America teams. These honorees were based on career accomplishments for the 2020-21 academic year instead of single-season statistics. 

Shillow earns Academic All-America honors for the second consecutive season after earning second-team honors in the 2019 season. It is the first Academic All-America honor for Ramsey. 

The duo is the 17th and 18th CoSIDA Academic All-Americas in A&M-Commerce history, and the football team now has eight honorees in program history. In addition, the Lions have had at least one CoSIDA Academic All-America in each of the last five years, which marks the longest streak in Lion Athletics history. 

Shillow – a redshirt senior from Pflugerville – becomes the third Lion student-athlete to win multiple CoSIDA Academic All-America awards and the first Lion football player. Andrew King (men’s basketball) was a third-team honoree in 2012 and a first-team honoree in 2013, and Jaslyn Wacker (volleyball) was a second-team selection in 2017 and 2018. 

Shillow has distinguished himself on the field, in the classroom, and the community during his career at A&M-Commerce. In January 2020, he was elected to his second term as the National Chair of the NCAA Division II Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC). In addition, he has served as the president of the A&M-Commerce SAAC, which has won the last three LSC SAAC Cups and been selected to reveal multiple Make-A-Wish recipients. 

He was a 2019 and 2020 nominee for the American Football Coaches Association’s Good Works Team and recipient of the NACDA John McLendon Minority Postgraduate Scholarship. In 2020, he was a national semifinalist for the National Football Foundation’s William V. Campbell Trophy. Fortunately, he will likely be eligible for these awards again in the 2021 season due to the pandemic. 

Following the 2019 season, Shillow was honored as a CoSIDA Second-Team Academic All-America, the Lone Star Conference’s Fred Jacoby Academic Athlete of the Year, and the Lone Star Conference Academic Player of the Year in football. He graduated summa cum laude with his bachelor’s degree in sports management in August 2019 and his Master’s of Business Administration in December 2020 and continues graduate work in preparation for his final season of eligibility. 

On the field, Shillow has been named Second Team All-LSC in 2019 and 2017 with 159 tackles, four interceptions, 17 passes defended, three fumble recoveries, and 5.5 tackles for loss in 36 games over three seasons. 

Ramsey – a redshirt senior from Converse (Judson) – earned three All-American honors in 2019 and has four postseason All-American awards in his career. First Team All-American was named First Team All-American as an all-purpose player by the Associated Press and Second Team All-American as both a return specialist and safety by the Division II Conference Commissioners’ Association (D2CCA). The Cliff Harris Award nominee was also named Dave Campbell’s Texas Football All-Texas, a small college team. In addition, he earned First Team All-Super Region Four honors from the Division II Conference Commissioners Association as both a safety and return specialist. 

He was named the National Football Foundation Gridiron Club of Dallas Scholar-Athlete in 2021, as he graduated with his bachelor of science in industrial engineering in May. In addition, he’s been named to the President’s List once, the Dean’s List four times, and the LSC Commissioner’s Honor Roll five times. He was also a 2019 Academic All-LSC selection. 



1977Mike HallFootball
2002Summer SparnonWomen’s Basketball
2011Taylor ForeFootball
2012Desmond KingMen’s Basketball
2013Andrew DavisMen’s Basketball
2018Mariah JameysonSoftball
2018Kristov MartinezFootball
2020-21Alex ShillowFootball


1972Will CuretonFootball
1994Tammy ScottWomen’s Track & Field
1994Andrea HinesWomen’s Basketball
2017Jaslyn WackerVolleyball
2018Jaslyn WackerVolleyball
2018Garrett BlubaughFootball
2019Alex ShillowFootball
2020-21Dominique RamseyFootball


2012Andrew DavisMen’s Basketball
2016Kylene HattonSoftball


QBEvan ErnstOhio DominicanSr.Finance
RBBrandon BlairWest Texas A&MSr.Biology
RBAndrew BrazickiBentleySr.Corporate Finance & Accounting
WRHenry Litwin (1)Slippery RockGr.Safety Management (UG) / MBA (G)
WRKonnor MaloneyHillsdaleSr.Exercise Science
TEPreston Guerra (1)Colorado State -PuebloSr.Business Management
OLDerek Ivey (1)StonehillSr.Economics
OLLane PotterWayne State (Mich.)Gr.Global Supply Chain Mgmt. (UG) / MBA (G)
OLAndrew Strickland (2)WingateGr.Accounting (G)
OLAustin WaytSlippery RockGr.Safety Management (UG) / MBA (G)
OLMadison WratherNortheastern StateSr.Cellular & Microbiology / Business
KTanner HardingNotre Dame (Ohio)Sr.Psychology
DLAlexander FinduraBloomsburgSr.Business Management
DLPatrick McMahonDavenportSr.Accounting
DLRicky Robinson (1)ShepherdGr.Business Administration (UG) / MBA (G)
DLJT Turner (2)Concord (W. Va.)Sr.Business Administration
LBJackson CauthenTusculumSr.Nursing
LBJace McDown (2)Emporia StateSr.Health & Human Performance
LBNathan MooreNotre DameJr.Management
DBAlexander AnschutzHillsdaleSr.Biochemistry
DBBrock FloydSouthern ArkansasJr.Business Administration / Management
DBAlex Shillow (2)A&M-COMMERCEGr.Sports & Rec Management (UG) / MBA (G)
DBEli WeberAugustana (S.D)Jr.Nursing
PLane SpikerWashburnSr.Health Services Administration
STMax DrinonBentleySr.Supply Chain Management
STTucker MullisWingateSr.Management


QBGrayson WillinghamLenoir-RhyneGr.Business Administration
RBToriano ClintonIndianapolisJr.Sport Management
RBPayton McAlisterMissouri S&TJr.Civil Engineering
WRLogan BolinAshlandGr.Finance / MBA
WRCole ThurnessChadron StateGr.Organizational Management
TEJordan Smith (#)GannonSr.Biomedical Engineering
OLDemetrius BlackwellCatawbaSr.Business Administration
OLEric HudanickCalifornia (Pa.)Gr.Business Administration
OLCole JohnsonHillsdaleSr.Financial Management
OLGavin PoseyAshlandJr.Accounting
OLKyle UrichMissouri S&TJr.Mechanical Engineering
KChase AllbaughLenoir-RhyneSr.Business Management & Marketing
DLShawn AarhusConcordia-St. PaulJr.Health & Physical Education
DLZach HowardNorthwest Missouri StateSo.Physical Education
DLKarron JeterWinston-Salem StateSr.Exercise Science
DLLuc LeszczynskiWinona StateSr.Economics / Finance
LBJackson BarnesNorthwest Missouri StateJr.Chemistry / Medicinal Chemistry
LBClay McDonaldWest LibertyGr.Business Management (UG) / MBA (G)
LBDalton SmerchekConcordia-St. PaulSr.Exercise Science
DBLuke FritschAugustana (S.D)Sr.Biology
DBJohn MericaWest Virginia WesleyanJr.Accounting
DBDominique RamseyA&M-COMMERCESr.Industrial Engineering
DBConnor SteebIndianapolisGr.MBA
PAndrew CantrellTusculumJr.Chemistry & Pre-Pharmacy

CoSIDA Academic All-America® Team Member of the Year: Evan Ernst, Ohio Dominican University

(1) – CoSIDA Academic All-America® first-team selection in 2019-20
(2) – CoSIDA Academic All-America® second-team selection in 2019-20
(#) – CoSIDA Academic All-America® first-team selection in 2018-19