Cypress Basin Hospice 2023 Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 1
Sandlin Header 2022
Hess Furniture Appliances Banner Header
ETB Advertising Banner Header Terrie 2

Lone Star Ag Credit Announces Board Election Results

FORT WORTH, Texas – Lone Star Ag Credit today announced the results of its annual board elections. They reelected Bert Pruett of Denton County and Brent Neuhaus of McLennan County to the rural lending cooperative’s board of directors, and newly elected to the board are Josh Drews of Falls County and Matt Carter of Jack County.

All four directors will serve three-year terms.
“Our board of directors plays a critical role in setting the policy direction of the institution,” said Joe Hayman, Lone Star Ag Credit chief executive officer. “Each of these directors is a customer-owner, and that’s something that sets lending cooperatives like Lone Star Ag Credit apart from other financial institutions.”

They elected the following stockholders to the 2021 Nominating Committee. Representing Lone Star’s eight regions are Benjamin Hale, Region 1; Dean Whitlock, Region 2; Adam North, Region 3; Mark Nation, Region 4; Cody Grayson, Region 5; Josh Young, Region 6; Zach Davis, Region 7; and Brad Williams, Region 8.

The Lone Star Ag Credit 12-member board also includes Chairman David Harris of Cleburne, David Conrad of Round Rock, Robert Eubanks Sr. of Teague, Gil Flautt V of Novice, Cody Hughes of Roscoe, Asa Langford of Lampasas, Chad Lee of Fort Worth, and Tina Murphy of Dekalb.
With approximately $2 billion in assets, Lone Star Ag Credit provides financing for rural land, country homes, agribusinesses, livestock, agricultural equipment, and operating expenses. Headquartered in Fort Worth, Lone Star has credit offices in Abilene, Cleburne, Corsicana, Denton, Fort Worth, Georgetown, Hillsboro, Lampasas, Mount Pleasant, New Boston, Paris, Sherman, Stephenville, Sweetwater, Waco, and Weatherford.

For more information, contact a local branch office or visit